Using Video Meeting Room

Your clients do not have to log into your video room, you have to approve them to enter, after you have logged in or Signed On.

You would have received a link for your video room. This is also the same link you can supply someone with whom you have a meeting. Again, the visitor(s) do/does not need to log in.

To use your Video Meeting Room:

  1. Sign On at the top right hand side of the screen
  2. When you log in (and when your client(s) visit, they can setup to have an active microphone – or just to listen and view (this is great for presentations and other events where there is only one presenter, speaker or trainer speaking at any one time) – You (and your visitors) can also set your video quality. Set it to low quality to start with.
  3. On the left hand side of the screen you can see your own icon
  4. You can click on your icon and see various options
  5. There are also various other menu options on different icons. You can remove someone from your room or mute their microphone. You can also make them a “presenter” so that both of you may speak at the same time – You can also use the video room for one to one conversations, one too many.

NB: The rooms are open normal office hours and to have after hours access, you must first please arrange with Nkosi